Device & Technology Support

MSD has provided all students with either an iPad for Preschool through Grade 2, or a Chromebook for Grades 3 through high school. Through these devices, students will be able to access their classes and course materials. Students in Family Ed and Lower Elementary will do much of their asynchronous classwork through the SeeSaw platform, whereas grades 3 through high school will access materials through Google Classroom. Live class instruction, reteaching, and 1:1 meetings with resource providers will be held through either Google Meet or Zoom.
Support
Forgot Password
For forgotten device, email or PowerSchool password, contact your child's department secretary:
 
Family Ed
Columbia Campus: Carrie Shortt | Email: carrie.shortt@msd.edu
Frederick Campus: Katelyn Jackson | Email: katelyn.jackson@msd.edu 
 
Elementary
Columbia Campus: Deborah Hill | Email: deborah.hill@msd.edu 
Frederick Campus: Ivy Berry | Email: ivy.berry@msd.edu
 
Middle School
Columbia Campus: Peggy Dell | Email: peggy.dell@msd.edu 
Frederick Campus: Jessica Feldman | Email: jessica.feldman@msd.edu
 
High School
High School: Wanda Hoshina | Email: wanda.hoshina@msd.edu
Career & Technology: Donna Vogeler | Email: donna.vogeler@msd.edu
Device & Technology Support
For questions regarding replacing a lost or damaged device, or help with another technology issue not covered on this webpage, please fill out the Support Form:
 
Curriculum
For questions related to specific classwork or curriculum, please contact your child's teacher, department Assistant Principal, or the Director of Curriculum and Instruction.
 
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Tara Holloway | Email: tara.holloway@msd.edu 
Device Tutorials
Chromebooks
 
How to Connect a Chromebook to WiFi | Watch YouTube Video
 
How to use the Camera App on Your Chromebook | Watch ASL Video
 
How to Care for your Chromebook | View Presentation
 
iPads
 
How to Connect an iPad to WiFi | Watch YouTube Video
Online Platform Tutorials
Google Classroom
 
A Google Classroom Guide for Parents | View Guide in English | View Guide in Spanish
 
Parents Guide to Google Classroom in English | Watch YouTube Video
 
Parents Guide to Google Classroom in Spanish | Watch YouTube Video
 
SeeSaw
 
Resources for Families in English | Website
 
Resources for Families in Spanish | Website
Virtual Meeting Tutorials
Experiencing freezing or lagging during Zoom/Google Meet?
 
Try the following tips to improve video quality:  View Tips in English | View Tips in Spanish
Google Meet
 
How to use Google Meet | Watch YouTube Video
 
How to use Google Meet in Spanish | Read Guide
 
Zoom
 
Using Zoom for Remote Classes | Watch YouTube Video