Upcoming Meetings

The Maryland School for the Deaf Board of Trustees holds four meetings per school year which are open to the public; however, part of the meeting may be closed to the public in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. Each meeting allows for an Open Forum in which members of the public may address the Board. Presenters will be allotted five minutes followed by a question and answer period with the Board of Trustees. Printed material may be brought and distributed to the Board as well. Please bring 20 copies of any printed materials.
MSD Board of Trustees 2020 - 2021 Meeting Schedule
 
September 11, 2020 - Columbia Campus
 
November 13, 2020 - Frederick Campus
 
February 5, 2021 - Columbia Campus
 
May 7, 2021 - Frederick Campus
 
If virtual meetings are needed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, teleconference meetings will be from 9:00am to 11:00am on the following days:
 
September 11, 2020 (9:00am to 12:00pm)
 
November 13, 2020 (9:00am to 12:00pm)
 
January 8, 2021 (9:00am to 3:00pm)
 
February 5, 2021 (9:00am to 12:00pm)
 
March 5, 2021 - CANCELLED
 
May 7, 2021 (9:00am to 12:00pm)
MSD Board of Trustees Meeting Notices and Agendas
August 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
June 11, 2021
2:45 PM to 4:00 PM
Special Board Meeting
May 27, 2021
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Special Board Meeting
May 25, 2021
11:45 AM to 12:45 PM
Executive Committee Meeting
May 7, 2021
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
May 6, 2021
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Special Board Meeting
Friday, February 5, 2021
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Monday, January 25, 2021
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Superintendent Search Focus Group with Innivee Strategies, Inc.
Friday, January 8, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 19, 2020
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Trusteeship Committee Meeting
Friday, November 13, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
MSD Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
Monday, October 26, 2020
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
MSD Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
Friday, September 11, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
MSD Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Friday, August 21, 2020
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
MSD Board of Trustees Executive Committee Meeting
Friday, August 14, 2020
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM