Board Meetings

The Maryland School for the Deaf Board of Trustees holds four meetings per school year which are open to the public; however, certain parts of the meeting may be closed to the public in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. During each meeting, there will be an Open Forum session, allowing members of the public to address the Board. Presenters will be allotted five minutes, followed by a question and answer period with the Board of Trustees. Additionally, printed materials may be brought and distributed to the Board, so please ensure to bring 20 copies of any necessary documents.
2023-2024 MSD Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule
  • September 8, 2023 — Columbia Campus
  • November 3, 2023 — Frederick Campus
  • February 9, 2024 — Columbia Campus
  • May 3, 2024 — Frederick Campus
2024-2025 MSD Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule
  • September 6, 2024 — Columbia Campus
  • November 8, 2024 — Frederick Campus
  • February 7, 2025 — Columbia Campus
  • May 2, 2025 — Frederick Campus
Meeting Notices and Agendas
>>  Personnel Committee Meeting
Friday, March 8, 2024
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
>>  Legislative Affairs Ad Hoc Committee Meeting
Thursday, February 15, 2024
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
>>  Education Committee Meeting
Thursday, February 15, 2024
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
>>  Quarterly Meeting
Friday, February 9, 2024
9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Columbia Campus | Denton Multi-Purpose Room
 
The deadline to pre-register for a Public Comment slot is 10:15 a.m. on Tuesday, February 6, 2024.
>>  Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, November 29, 2023
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
>>  Quarterly Meeting
Friday, November 3, 2023
9:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Frederick Campus | Ely Seminar Room
>>  Executive Committee Meeting
Tuesday, October 24, 2023
7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
>>  Personnel Committee Meeting - Cancelled Due to Technical Difficulties 
Friday, October 20, 2023
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
>>  Personnel Committee Meeting
Friday, October 13, 2023
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
>>  Quarterly Meeting
Friday, September 8, 2023
10:15 AM to 4:30 PM
Columbia Campus | Denton Building Multi-Purpose Room
 
The deadline to pre-register for a Public Comment slot is 10:15 a.m. on Tuesday, September 5, 2023.
>>  Executive Committee Meeting
Wednesday, August 16, 2023
4:00 PM to 5:00 PM